Jan 20, 2020 351


Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank is a regional rural bank. It was established in 2006 as a Commercial Bank Programmed under the Regional Rural Banking Act of 1976 to provide all banking facilities in the Rayalaseema region. Syndicate Bank amalgamated three rural banks, namely Sri Anantha Grameena Bank, Pinakini Bank Grameena and Rayalaseema Grameena Bank to form Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank. The bank caters to the rural poor in one of the most backward regions of the state of Andhra Pradesh.The Bank is headquartered in Kadapa and currently its operating area extends to 5 districts in the state of Andhra Pradesh.

CHAIRMAN:      Sri D.Sampath Kumar Chary


In 2010, the bank received the "best bank" award from Andhra Pradesh's chief minister, Konijeti Rosaiah.The bank has completed sowing of 13.50 figures of Latin America and the Caribbean Aadhaar to the SB clients' accounts to take advantage of the benefits under the direct benefit transfer (DBT) plan.Bank financing in 1432 categories of shared responsibility involving an amount of Rs.16 crores covers approximately 7160 members.

Bank conducted awareness programs for financial literacy in 1899 FI villages under the auspices of NABARD to create awareness of financial literacy among customers in rural areas, before 31/03/2016.1190 Bank "PALLE PRAGATHI SADASSULU" conducted during the year 2015-16 to create awareness among the people in rural areas about financial literacy and the products and services offered by the Bank.