Jan 20, 2020 351


Karnataka Bank Limited, a scheduled "A" class commercial bank in India, was incorporated on February 18, 1924 in Mangaluru, a coastal town in Dakshina Kannada district in the state of Karnataka. The bank took shape following the patriotic zeal that enveloped the nation during the 20th century freedom movement of India.

Over the years, the Bank grew with the merger of Sringeri Sharada Bank Ltd., Chitradurga Bank Ltd. and Bank of Karnataka.With more than 9 decades of experience at the forefront of providing professional banking services and quality customer service, we now have a nationwide presence with a network of 740 branches spread across 21 states and 2 Union Territories.

Managed by a dedicated and professional management team, we have more than 7,669 employees, 1,22,000 shareholders and more than 9.2 million clients.Today, we have emerged as a leading financial services institution in India.

MD: P Jayarama Bhat