Jan 21, 2020 351


It is committed to agricultural and rural development through cooperatives. Cooperative credit system in the state of Andhra Pradesh with APCOB at the level of a dominant is a federal system consists of a family of 13 affiliated cooperative neighborhood of central banks (DCCBs), which in turn have 386 branches and 1959 Primary Agricultural Cooperative Societies (PACS) by offering agricultural loans development, to be a large part of the total members of the patrol of about one billion rupees.

Structure APCOB and the credit in the state of Andhra Pradesh to highlight the unique experience of one credit window payment system, as the first of its kind in the country, which is under provided all of the investment credit and production for agriculture in the grassroots level through a single agency. It has periodicals modeling at the village level and the one-stop shop for farmers to get the benefit of diverse short, medium and long-alike under production, credit and investment term loans, and the requirements of inputs, and produce storage facilities, commodities, banking and other rural-based services.

APCOB also has a network of one branch in the town of Beit Tirupathi, 6 branches in the new capital Amaravathi and one branch in Barkatpura, Hyderabad to meet the exclusive needs of customers in urban areas.

In tune with it's main focus, and APCOB, through DCCBs and periodicals, provides support refinancing for credit agricultural production and seasonal operations (crop loans), credit for investment for investment in agriculture in order to scale irrigation, farm mechanization and land development, horticulture, dairy products, poultry, fish and miscellaneous investments and related activities other. In times of natural disaster, the bank provides credit arrangements stability by conversion, rephasement, postpone and reschedulement agricultural loans. Credit sector weavers through primary handloom weavers and silk credit associations, and also to finance Apex Weavers Association is another important portfolio through which promoted rural development. Also it has been extended loans and credit of the staff associations to provide financial support in time for the employees of various organizations mainly through DCCBs. This along with the bank financed industrial cooperatives and agro-processing industries in the cooperative fold such as sugar factories, spinning mills, federations of milk and milk products Union.

As part of it's commitment to rural development, the Bank provides assistance to programs under the Swarna Jayanthi grams Swayamrozgar Yojana (SGSY earlier known as IRDP), and funding non-agricultural sector programs self-employment in rural and semi-urban areas, small loans through self Groups help, youth associations and women's groups.


PRESIDENT: Sri Pinnamaneni Venkateswara Rao