Jan 21, 2020 351


It was incepted and Jalgaon Peoples Co-operative Bank Limited was established in 1933 under the leadership of the Jalgaon, late Shri Raosaheb Rupchand Lathi, Shri Shri S.V.Deshpande and Mishrilalji Joshi. The main motive behind this is the beginning to meet the needs of the common man. It was only under the wise leadership of Shri Kakasaheb Lahanu Ramdas Patil (vice president) in 1948, which gained momentum operational bank and create an impact on the minds of peoples.

In 1969, the late Shri Yashwantrao Patil time (head) was extended areas of bank operations and new branch setup in the ring road, Asoda, Bhadli, Nashirabad. But it was in 1984 that the bank put a firm footing, and got recognized peoples bank can rely on. "It was in the late Shri Appasaheb Prabhakar Ramdas Patil, chairman during this period, a man with a vision and led the bank through the re-technological and professional restructuring, ultimately provide better services to customers.

In 1994, the Diamond Jubilee Bank celebrated under the leadership of the late Shri Appasaheb Patil issued at the end of the day to Shri Babulal Ramlal Choube. During their terms of both customers and employees to inform to professionalism in banking operations helped the bank win one crore net profit, the first time ever in the history of the bank until then.

He took young and dynamic Shri.Balasaheb Purushottam Yashwant Patil reins as President of the Bank in 1996. It was during his tenure that the bank began its own information technology department has been linked to all branches of radio frequency facilitates end up in any place of banking for customers. Bank installed the first Pew ATMs in the country, as well as the implementation of a self-developed software for core banking solutions called "Yashwant" in all branches. The bank also rewarded with Grade-I bank by Lord authorities.

In 2006, Shri Bhalchandra Patil took over charge the bank and still lead the bank through a golden age. Under his leadership, the bank has spread through 36 branches in the city of Jalgaon area, Dhule, Nasik, Aurangabad, Pune and Mumbai, Malkapur and Burhanpur (Madhya Pradesh).



CHAIRMAN: Mr. Bhalchandra Patil