IFSC it is the abbrevation for Indian Financial System Code.IFSC code is mainly used to transfer funds.IFSC is a unique code for banks to identify particular bank branches.Indian Financial System Code is an 11-digit code in alpha numeric format the first four characters will represents bank name/bank code,the fifth character will represent 0 (zero and reserved for future use) and the next six characters represents the branch code.

ifsc code for sbi

IFSC is used by RBI to find all bank branches with in the NEFT(National Electronic Funds Transfer) & RTGS systems to route the messages to banks.The IFSC system is only for domestic transactions so every branch of bank in India regardless of whether they are public sector, private sector or foreign banks will have an IFSC code that acts as a unique identifier for the bank branch.

Here are the few IFSC codes for branches listed below:




                      Branch Names                                  IFSC Code 
ADILABAD            SBIN0006644 (used for RTGS, IMPS &                                   NEFT transactions) 
KARIMNAGAR              SBIN0004903
KHAMMAM             SBIN0005817
MAHBUBNAGAR              SBIN0003484
MEDAK             SBIN0011985
NALGONDA             SBIN0006293
NIZAMZBAD            SBIN0005324 
RANGA REDDY           SBIN0013150
HYDERBAD           SBIN0000847
WARANGAL            SBIN0007456

  IFSC code  acts as a unique identifier for the bank branch. Abroad, the international standard continues to be the SWIFT code, which is often not branch specific.  

READ MORE ABOUT: https://thebankinfo.com/blog/post/easily-access-your-bank-account-info-